• School Improvement

  • The purpose of school improvement is to improve achievement and outcomes for every student by working to eliminate the ability to predict achievement based on socioeconomic status, race, and ethnicity.

    We do this by collaboratively and continuously analyzing data and making decisions considering the unique needs of the learning community and the district's strategic plan.

    View progress reports for each school.

     

Indistar Login

To view our School Improvement Plan, log in using the credentials below.


Indistar Username: GuestS20626

Indistar Password: GuestS20626 

  •  

    School Improvement Meetings

    All school improvement meetings will be held in the Media Center.

    July 18, 2023, 3:30pm

    August 8, 2023, 3:30pm

    September 12, 2023, 3:30pm

    October 10, 2023, 3:30pm

    November 14, 2023, 3:30pm Quarterly review

    December 12, 2023, 3:30pm

    January 23, 2024, 3:30pm  

    February 20, 2024, 3:30pm Quarterly review   

    March 12, 2024, 3:30pm

    April 23, 2024, 3:30pm

    May 14, 2024, 3:30pm Quarterly review

    June 4, 2024, 3:30pm

     

     

     

    School Improvement Team Members

     

    Lisa Bellini 7th Grade Teacher 919-694-8300 lbellini@wcpss.net
    Carl Alombro 6th Grade Teacher 919-694-8300 calombro@wcpss.net
    Kelly Brandom 7th Grade Teacher 919-694-8300 kbrandom@wcpss.net
    Kate Caflisch Elective Teacher 919-694-8300 kcaflisch@wcpss.net
    Lauren Cappola Parent 919-694-8300 laurencappola@hotmail.com
    Samantha Carrino 6th Grade Teacher 919-694-8300 scarrino@wcpss.net
    Patrick Cymny 6th Grade Teacher 919-694-8300 pcymny@wcpss.net
    Jesse DiMartino Objective Owner 919-694-8300 jdimartino@wcpss.net
           
    Aliyah Echols Special Education Teacher 919-694-8300 adechols@wcpss.net
    Andrea Echols Objective Owner 919-694-8300 aechols@wcpss.net
    Lea Ellis Special Education Teacher 919-694-8300 lellis2@wcpss.net
    Claudia Engle Paraprofessional 919-694-8300 jdimartino@wcpss.net
    Rendell Farrar Assistant Principal 919-694-8300 rfarrar@wcpss.net
    Emma Fordham 8th Grade Teacher 919-694-8300 efordham@wcpss.net
    Andrew Frett Paraprofessional 919-694-8300 dfrett@wcpss.net
    Thomas Galloway Objective Owner 919-694-8300 trgalloway@wcpss.net
    Odalys Gomez Instructional Support teacher 919-694-8300 ogomez@wcpss.net
    Allyson Grice 8th Grade Teacher 919-694-8300 lbellini@wcpss.net
    Guillermo Guzman Elective Teacher 919-694-8300 gguzmanfranzani@wcpss.net
    Kyle Hamstra Assistant Principal 919-694-8300 khamstra@wcpss.net
    Trinity Harrison Elective Teacher 919-694-8300 tjharrison@wcpss.net
    Brianna High 6th Grade Teacher 919-694-8300 bhigh3@wcpss.net
    Lisa Hitesman 6th Grade Teacher 919-694-8300 lhitesman@wcpss.net
    Melissa Hockaday Instructional Support teacher 919-694-8300 mhockaday1@wcpss.net
    Jean Jaros Instructional Support Teacher 919-694-8300 scarrino@wcpss.net
           
    Jessica Johnson 7th Grade Teacher 919-694-8300 jjohnson7@wcpss.net
    Valerie Long 8th Grade Teacher 919-694-8300 vblong@wcpss.net
    Elizabeth Margiotta Paraprofessional 919-694-8300 emargiotta@wcpss.net
    Sarah Maye 8th Grade Teacher 919-694-8300 smaye@wcpss.net
    LeeAnn McKinney Parent 919-694-8300 leeann.eagle@gmail.com
    Demetria McLeod 7th Grade Teacher 919-694-8300 dsmcleod@wcpss.net
           
    Emily Petersohn Assistant Principal 919-694-8300 epetersohn@wcpss.net
    Tiffany Pope Special Education Teacher 919-694-8300 tpope@wcpss.net
    Holly Redmond Instructional Support Teacher 919-694-8300 hredmond@wcpss.net
    Tricia Regan 8th Grade Teacher 919-694-8300 pregan@wcpss.net
           
    Natoya Ross-DeSantos 6th Grade Teacher 919-694-8300 nrossdesantos@wcpss.net
    Lorena Schakel Elective Teacher 919-694-8300 leschakel@wcpss.net
    Debra Schelin 6th Grade Teacher 919-694-8300 dschelin@wcpss.net
    Raven Self Special Education Teacher 919-694-8300 rself@wcpss.net
    Maria Smith Elective Teacher 919-694-8300 msmith2@wcpss.net
    Nadine Tirpak Special Education Teacher 919-694-8300 ntirpak@wcpss.net
    Kyle Von Linden 8th Grade Teacher 919-694-8300 kvonlinden@wcpss.net
    Kelli Weiser 8th Grade Teacher 919-694-8300 kweiser@wcpss.net
    Martin Weiss 8th Grade Teacher 919-694-8300 mweiss@wcpss.net
    Mariah Winslow Instructional Support Psychologist 919-694-8300 mwinslow2@wcpss.net
    Brent Winston Objective Owner 919-694-8300 bwinston@wcpss.net
    Eric Young Teacher 919-694-8300 eyoung3@wcpss.net