Select a School...
Select a School

Special Programs

  • Special Programs Teachers

     LFleming

    Lisa Adcock

    Academically or Intellectually Gifted Coordinator  |  ladcock2@wcpss.net

    AIG Coordinator
    NJHS Advisor
     ​ 
    East Carolina University - Bachelor of Science
    Gardner-Webb University - AIG Certification

    "Our greatest weakness lies in giving up. The most certain way to succeed is always to try just one more time." - Thomas Edison

     LFleming

    Lisa Fleming

    Autism Support Teacher  |  lfleming@wcpss.net

    Department Chair

    Greensboro College-BS Special Education SLD, SED, EMD, Minor in Psychology
    Certified in Middle School Language Arts

    "All who wander are not lost." -J.R.R. Tolkien

     DGoodman

    Diane Goodman

    ID/Mod Teacher  |  dgoodman@wcpss.net

    Bachelor’s degree from Nova Southeastern University - Elementary Education, Special Education, Reading and Media

    “When educating the minds of our youth, we must not forget to educate their hearts.” -Dalia Lama

     MHolman

    Matthew Holman

    Behavior Support Teacher  |  mholman@wcpss.net

    Troy University - B.S. Criminal Justice
    North Carolina Central University - M.Ed. Special Education

    "Always keep an open mind and a compassionate heart" - Phil Jackson

     JJackson

    Jackie Jackson

    Curriculum Assistance In Class Resource 8-1 & 7-4  |  jjackson3@wcpss.net 
     
    Spelling Bee Co-Sponsor

    East Carolina University- Bachelor of Science, Special Education

    "The unselfish effort to bring cheer to others will be the beginning of a happier life for ourselves." -Helen Keller


     LMcneillie

    Lynn McNeillie

    Speech Language Pathologist  |  lmcneillie@wcpss.net

    Pennsylvania State University - MS Speech Pathology and Audiology
    Edinboro State University - BS Speech and Hearing Therapy
    American Speech, and Hearing Association, Clinical Competency Certificate

    "Our greatest weakness lies in giving up. The most certain way to succeed is always to try just one more time."
    -Thomas A. Edison

     SMears

    Shayla Mears

    6th Grade Cross Categorical Resource  |  smears2@wcpss.net

    Lehigh University - BA English & Psychology from
    Lynchburg College - M.Ed. Special Education, General Curriculum K-12

    "The true meaning of life is to plant trees, under whose shade you do not expect to sit." -Nelson Henderson

     MMitchell

    Marcus Mitchell

    ​Literacy Connections Cross Categorical Resource  |  mmitchell2@wcpss.net
     
    Football Coach
     
    Barton College - BS Recording Technology
    Wayne Community College - AAS Electronics Engineering Technology

     KRodney

    Kelly Rodney

    Literacy Connections Cross Categorical Resource  |  krodney@wcpss.net

    Providence College - BA Music
    Meredith College - MAT Special Education

    "Man only learns in two ways, one by reading, and the other by association with smarter people." - Will Rogers

     MTuttle

    Mary Tuttle

    Special Education Teacher  |  mtuttle@wcpss.net  |  Website
     
    Le Moyne College - Master of Science in Education
    Le Moyne College - Bachelor of Science in Psychology

    "Everybody is a genius. But if you judge a fish on its ability to climb a tree, it will live its whole life believing it is stupid." - Albert Einstein


     JWilliamson

    Jacob Williamson

    Special Education Teacher  |  jwilliamson2@wcpss.net
     
    Ball State University- Bachelor of Science in Special Education Pre-K - 12

    Somewhere inside all of us is the power to change the world.”  - Roald Dahl

  • Teacher Assistants

     BBoggia

    Bridgette Boggia

    Teaching Assistant  |  bboggia@wcpss.net 

     LDibari

    Liz DiBari

    Teaching Assistant  |  edibari@wcpss.net 

    Berkeley Business School, Business Certification
    Westchester Community College, Associates Degree

    "Every accomplishment starts with the decision to try." - Author Unknown

     THunterDickey

    Tara Hunter-Dickey

    Teaching Assistant  |  thunter-dickey@wcpss.net 

    North Carolina State University - B.A. Communications

    "We know what we are, but know not what we may be."
    - William Shakespeare

     WMcKoy

    Wayne McKoy

    Teaching Assistant  |  wmckoy@wcpss.net 

     SParish

    Shaunda Parish

    Teaching Assistant  |  sparish@wcpss.net  
     
    Louisburg College - Associate's Degree

    ​"My blood type is: Be Positive"

     DVonlienen

    Dawn Vonlienen

    Teaching Assistant  |  dvonlienen@wcpss.net
     
    "Every Kid's a genius at something. Our job is to find it and then encourage it." -Robin Sharma"
CLOSE