Special Programs

  • Special Programs Teachers

     

    Lisa Adcock

    Academically or Intellectually Gifted Coordinator  |  ladcock2@wcpss.net

    AIG Coordinator
    NJHS Advisor
    SIP Co-Chair
    MTSS Team Member 
     ​ 
    East Carolina University - Bachelor of Science
    Gardner-Webb University - AIG Certification

    "Our greatest weakness lies in giving up. The most certain way to succeed is always to try just one more time." - Thomas Edison

     

    Chris Barnett

     ALC Coordinator  |  sbarnett@wcpss.net

     Football Coach


     

    Sheri Durkin

    CCR  |  sdurkin@wcpss.net

    Buffalo State College- Bachelors in Special Education 
    North Carolina State University- Masters in School Administration

    "Be a rainbow in someone else's cloud." -Maya Angelou

     

    Lisa Fleming

    Autism Support Teacher  |  lfleming@wcpss.net

    Department Chair
    MTSS Team Member 

    Greensboro College-BS Special Education SLD, SED, EMD, Minor in Psychology
    Certified in Middle School Language Arts

    "All who wander are not lost." -J.R.R. Tolkien

     

    Diane Goodman

    ID/Mod Teacher  |  dgoodman@wcpss.net

    Bachelor’s degree from Nova Southeastern University - Elementary Education, Special Education, Reading and Media

    “When educating the minds of our youth, we must not forget to educate their hearts.” -Dalia Lama

     

    Matthew Holman

    Behavior Support Teacher  |  mholman@wcpss.net

    Troy University - B.S. Criminal Justice
    North Carolina Central University - M.Ed. Special Education 

    "Always keep an open mind and a compassionate heart" - Phil Jackson


     

    Jennifer Lucero

    ECS  |  jlucero@wcpss.net

    Meredith College- Bachelors in Child Development
    NC Wesleyan- K-12 Special Education  
     
    "In the practice of tolerance, one's enemy is the best teacher." -Dalai Lama 

     

    Lynn McNeillie

    Speech Language Pathologist  |  lmcneillie@wcpss.net

    Pennsylvania State University - MS Speech Pathology and Audiology
    Edinboro State University - BS Speech and Hearing Therapy
    American Speech, and Hearing Association, Clinical Competency Certificate

    "Our greatest weakness lies in giving up. The most certain way to succeed is always to try just one more time."
    -Thomas A. Edison

     

    Shayla Mears

    6th Grade Cross Categorical Resource  |  smears2@wcpss.net

    MTSS Team Member 

    Lehigh University - BA English & Psychology from
    Lynchburg College - M.Ed. Special Education, General Curriculum K-12

    "The true meaning of life is to plant trees, under whose shade you do not expect to sit." -Nelson Henderson

     

    Marcus Mitchell

    ​Literacy Connections Cross Categorical Resource  |  mmitchell2@wcpss.net
     
    Football Coach
     
    Barton College - BS Recording Technology
    Wayne Community College - AAS Electronics Engineering Technology

    "Man only learns in two ways, one by reading, and the other by association with smarter people." - Will Rogers

     

    Kelly Rodney

    Literacy Connections Cross Categorical Resource  |  krodney@wcpss.net

    Providence College - BA Music
    Meredith College - MAT Special Education

    "Man only learns in two ways, one by reading, and the other by association with smarter people." - Will Rogers


     

    Mary Tuttle

    Special Education Teacher  |  mtuttle@wcpss.net  |  Website
     
    6th grade Intervention Team Representative
    Le Moyne College - Master of Science in Education
    Le Moyne College - Bachelor of Science in Psychology

    "Everybody is a genius. But if you judge a fish on its ability to climb a tree, it will live its whole life believing it is stupid." - Albert Einstein


     

    Jacob Williamson

    Special Education Teacher  |  jwilliamson2@wcpss.net  |  Website
     
    Ball State University- Bachelor of Science in Special Education Pre-K - 12

    Somewhere inside all of us is the power to change the world.”  - Roald Dahl
  • Teacher Assistants

     

    Bridgette Boggia

    Teaching Assistant  |  bboggia@wcpss.net 

     

    Allison Edwards

     
    Teaching Assistant  |  adedwards@wcpss.net

     


     

    Tara Hunter-Dickey

    Teaching Assistant  |  thunter-dickey@wcpss.net 

    North Carolina State University - B.A. Communications

    "We know what we are, but know not what we may be." 
    - William Shakespeare 
     

    Amy O'Dirling

     
    Teaching Assistant  |  aodirling@wcpss.net

     

     

    Diana Lucas

    Teaching Assistant  |  dlucas2@wcpss.net
     

     

    Sheree Moore

    Teaching Assistant  |  smoore2@wcpss.net
     

    Dawn Vonlienen

    Teaching Assistant  |  dvonlienen@wcpss.net
     
    "Every kid is a genius at something. Our job is to find it and then encourage it." -Robin Sharma"
CLOSE