Select a School...
Select a School

Grade 8

  • 8 - 1

     JHuber

    Jacqueline Huber

    Language Arts  |  jhuber1@wcpss.net  |  Website

    ELA Department Chair

    Meredith College -Bachelor of Arts, English Literature

    "You cannot open a book without learning something." -Confucius

     EMentzer

    Erica Mentzer

    Mathematics  |  ementzer@wcpss.net  |  Website

    East Carolina University, BS- Middle Grades Math & Science Education

    "Mistakes are proof that you are trying."

     SRinehart

    Stacy Rinehart

    Science  |  srinehart@wcpss.net  |  Website

    Team Leader

    Indiana University of Pennsylvania- Bachelor of Science, General Science Education, concentration in Chemistry
    National Board Certified Teacher- Early Adolescent Science

    "Life is like riding a bicycle.  To keep your balance, you must keep moving" -Albert Einstein 

     EYoung

    Emily Young

    Social Studies  |  eyoung2@wcpss.net  |  Website
     
    North Carolina State University - Bachelor of Science, Language Arts & Social Studies

    "It is our choices that show who we truly are, far more than our abilities." - Albus Dumbledore
  • 8 - 2

     CWest

    Courtney West

    Mathematics & Science  |  cwest3@wcpss.net  |  Website

    Team Leader

    Gardner-Webb University - Bachelor of Science, Middle Grades Education

    "Discipline is the bridge between goals and accomplishment." - Jim Rohn

     BPerkins

    Brooke Perkins

    Language Arts & Social Studies  |  mperkins@wcpss.net  |  Website

    Appalachian State University - Bachelor of Science, Middle Grades Education

    "Reading gives us someplace to go when we have to stay where we are." -Mason Cooley
  • 8 - 3

     CJackson

    Cody Jackson

    Social Studies  |  cjackson5@wcpss.net  |  Website

    Social Studies Department Chair
    LRMS Track Coach

    North Carolina State University -Bachelor of Arts, Social Studies Education
    North Carolina State University -M.Ed Technology Education

    "I intend to live forever. So far, so good." - Steven Wright

     SRoach

    Shad Roach

    Mathematics  |  sroach2@wcpss.net  |  Website

    Robotics Coach

    University of Maine - Bachelor of Science Elementary Education
    University of Maine - Master of Educational Leadership

     ECarter

    Elizabeth Carter

    Science  |  ecarter@wcpss.net 

    North Carolina State University-  Bachelor of Science, 6-12 Science Education
    FLINN Scientific Laboratory Safety Certified

    "Success is not final, failure is not fatal: it is the courage to continue that counts." - Winston Churchill

     ATruong

    Ann Truong

    Language Arts  |  atruong@wcpss.net  |  Website
     
    Team Leader

    Indiana University - Bachelor of Science, Secondary Social Studies, Middle Grades Language Arts

    "If you can dream it, you can do it" - Walt Disney
  • 8 - 4

     AOtey

    Anita Otey

    Language Arts & Mathematics  |  aotey@wcpss.net  |  Website

    Virginia Commonwealth University - Bachelor of Science, Applied Mathematics, Minor English
    K-12 Special Education

    "It is not what you do for your children, but what you have taught them to do for themselves, that will make them successful human beings." -Ann Landers

     MMclachlan

    Mary McLachlan

    Science & Social Studies  |  mmclachlan@wcpss.net  |  Website

    Team Leader

    Grove City College Middle Level Education-Science/Social Studies

    "You are unrepeatable. There is a magic about you that is all your own." -D.M. Dellinger

     ERaffensperger

    Elizabeth Raffensperger

    Language Arts and Social Studies  |  eraffensperger@wcpss.net  |  Website

    Meredith College - Bachelor of Arts, English Literature, Middle Grades ELA

    "A man is known by the books he reads." - Ralph Waldo Emerson
CLOSE