Select a School...
Select a School

Grade 7

  • 7 - 1

     AConnell

    Audrey Connell

    Mathematics  |  aconnell@wcpss.net  |  Website

    UNC Charlotte - Academic & Intellectually Gifted Certification 
    Russell Sage College - M.Ed.  Secondary Education K-12
    Empire State College - Bachelor of Science, Business Administration, Minor in Math

    "It's not whether you get knocked down, it's whether you get up." -Vince Lambordi

     ETortora

    Elise Tortora

    Language Arts  |  etortora@wcpss.net  |  Website

    University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill - Bachelor of Arts, English  
    North Carolina State University: Master of Arts, Teaching - Middle Grades Language Arts 

    "Be kind, for everyone you meet is fighting a hard battle."  -Plato

     

    Kathleen Van Keuren

    Science  |  kvankeuren@wcpss.net  |  Website

    Mentor Coordinator

    North Carolina State University - Bachelor of Science, Science Education
    UNC Wilmington - Master of Education
    National Board Certified Teacher
     
    "Be true to your work, your word, and your friend." - Henry David Thoreau

     CShaw

    Chris Shaw

    Social Studies  |  cshaw4@wcpss.net  |  Website
     
    Team Leader

    State University of New York College at Buffalo - Bachelor of Science, Social Studies Secondary Education

    "Success is how high you bounce when you hit bottom." – General George Patton Jr.
  • 7 - 2

     EWood

    Emily King

    Language Arts & Social Studies  |  eking@wcpss.net  |  Website

    Team Leader
    ​Cheer Coach

    North Carolina State University -Bachelor of Arts, Middle Grades Education
    North Carolina Teaching Fellow, AIG Certified

    You are braver than you believe, stronger than you seem, smarter than you think  and loved more than you’ll ever know.” -A.A. Milne

     JRandall

    Jennifer Randall

    Mathematics & Science  |  jrandall@wcpss.net  |  Website

    North Carolina State University - Bachelor of Science, Middle School Math Education

    "If you have good thoughts, they will shine out of your face like sunbeams and you will always look lovely." - Roald Dahl
  • 7 - 3

     ATruong

    Ann Truong

    Language Arts  |  atruong@wcpss.net  |  Website

    Indiana University - Bachelor of Science, Secondary Social Studies, Middle Grades Language Arts

    ​"If you can dream it, you can do it" - Walt Disney

     SRoach

    Shad Roach

    Mathematics  |  sroach2@wcpss.net  |  Website

    Robotics Coach

    University of Maine - Bachelor of Science Elementary Education
    University of Maine - Master of Educational Leadership

    “The man who thinks he can and the man who thinks he can't are both right. Which one are you?” - Henry Ford

     ECarter

    Elizabeth Carter

    Science  |  ecarter@wcpss.net 

    North Carolina State University-  Bachelor of Science, 6-12 Science Education
    FLINN Scientific Laboratory Safety Certified

    "Success is not final, failure is not fatal: it is the courage to continue that counts." - Winston Churchill

     CJackson

    Cody Jackson

    Social Studies  |  cjackson5@wcpss.net  |  Website
     
    Team Leader
    ​Social Studies Department Chair
    Track Coach

    North Carolina State University -Bachelor of Arts, Social Studies Education
    North Carolina State University -M.Ed Technology Education

    "I intend to live forever. So far, so good." - Steven Wright
  • 7 - 4

     Placeholder

    Audrey  Bullock

    Mathematics  |  abullock2@wcpss.net  |  Website

     MDempsey

    Melissa Dempsey

    Science  |  mdempsey@wcpss.net  |  Website

    Volleyball Coach

    University of Washington -Bachelor of Science, Microbiology

    "Every accomplishment starts with the decision to try" -Gail Devers

     LJackson

    Liana Jackson

    Language Arts  |  lvelte@wcpss.net  |  Website

     LKellyRouse

    Lisa Kelly-Rouse

    Social Studies  |  lkelly-rouse@wcpss.net  |  Website

    Team Leader

    North Carolina State University -  Bachelor of Science, Middle School Language Arts/Social Studies

    “The secret of life, though, is to fall seven times and to get up eight times.”  -Paulo Coelho
CLOSE