Electives

  • Career and Technical Education

     

    Andrea Brooks

    Business, Finance & Computer Technology  |  abrooks@wcpss.net  |  Website


    Web Developer 
    LRMS Newsflash Editor
    Technology Representative 

    North Carolina State University - Bachelor of Science Elementary Education

    "Life is too short to remove USB safely."


    Shad Roach

    Technology, Engineering & Design  |  sroach2@wcpss.net  |

    Robotics Coach

    University of Maine - Bachelor of Science Elementary Education
    University of Maine - Master of Educational Leadership

    The man who thinks he can and the man who thinks he can't are both right. Which one are you?” - Henry Ford

     

    Coral Stevens

    Business, Finance & Computer Technology  |  cstevens1@wcpss.net  |  Website
     
    North Carolina State University - BS Management and Economics
    North Carolina State University - Masters of Education Business and Marketing Education
    North Carolina State University - Certificate in Computer Programming 

    "Outside of a dog, a book is a man’s best friend. Inside of a dog, it’s too dark to read." -Groucho Marx

     

    Shasta Turner

    Family & Consumer Science  |  sturner3@wcpss.net  |  Website
     
    CTE Department Chair
     
    North Carolina Central University - BS Family and Consumer Sciences & Child Development
     
    "Inclusive, good-quality education is a foundation for dynamic and equitable societies." -Desmond Tutu 
  • Fine Arts

     

    Beth Barlow

    Visual Arts  |  ebarlow@wcpss.net  |  Website

    Art Department Chair 
    Art Club Adviser

    NCSU College of Design - Bachelor of Arts, Visual Design

    "Art is not what you see, but what you make others see." - Edgar Degas

     

    Bert Fox

                                                    7-1 Drama Website
                                                    7-4 Drama Website
                                                    8-3 Drama Website 
                                                    8th Grade Chorus Website 
     
    BM Nyack College, Kodaly Pedagogical Institute

    "When words fail, music speaks." -Hans Christian Andersen

     

    Ariadna Alonso

    Spanish  |  aalonso@wcpss.net |  Website



     

    Leigh Anne Simmons Carmichael

    Band  |  lasimmons@wcpss.net  |  Website
     
    Appalachian State University- Bachelor of Music
    Winthrop University- MME

    "Life is not measured by the number of breaths we take but by the number of moments our breath is taken away" - Maya Angelou
  • Healthful Living

     

    Jason Brown

    Healthful Living & Physical Education  |  jbrown13@wcpss.net

    Basketball Coach

    University of North Carolina Greensboro - Bachelor of Science, Kinesiology
    University of North Carolina Wilmington - Bachelor of Science, Business



     

    Sara DeMarco

    Healthful Living & Physical Education  |  sdemarco@wcpss.net  |  Website

    Elon University - Bachelor of Science, Health and Physical Education 

    "No act of kindness, no matter how small, is ever wasted" -Aesop

     

    Amy Goodine

    Healthful Living & Physical Education  |  agoodine@wcpss.net  

    Springfield College - Bachelor of Science, Movement and Sports Studies with a concentration in Physical Education
    The Sage Graduate School- Masters of Science, Community Health Education

    "Intelligence and skill can only function at the peak of their capacity when the body is healthy and strong"  
    -John F. Kennedy


     

    Heather Hughes

    Healthful Living & Physical Education  |  hhughes2@wcpss.net

    Healthful Living & Physical Education Department Chair

    Catawba College - Bachelor of Science with concentration in Physical Education and Athletic Training

    "Believe in yourself, be strong, never give up no matter what the circumstances are. You are a champion and will overcome the dreaded obstacles. Champions take failure as a learning opportunity, so take in all you can, and run with it. Be your best and don't ever ever give up." - Brad Gerrard

     

    Courtney Jordan

    Healthful Living & Physical Education  |  cjordan@wcpss.net
     
    East Carolina University - Bachelor of Science, Health and Physical Education
     
    “Everybody has a talent, but it’s what you do with that talent to make it great.” – Alex Morgan

     

    Robert Weidenburner

    Healthful Living & Physical Education  |  rweidenburner@wcpss.net
     
    Athletic Director
    Sports Safety Technician
    Boys Soccer Coach
    Assistant Boys Basketball Coach
    Adventure Education/Ropes Course Instructor


    State University Of New York College at Cortland - Bachelor of Science, Education

    "The Sky's The Limit!"
CLOSE