Return to Headlines

27 Employees Receive Excellence Awards

Congratulations to the following 27 employees who received Employee Excellence awards at the Board of Education meeting on April 18:
Excellence award winners photo  
Kathy Barnes - Special Education Teacher, Ligon Magnet Middle 
  • Rahnesia Best - 4th Grade Teacher, Olive Chapel Elementary
  • Maryann Canton - BST/Special Education Dept. Head/4H Coordinator, Dillard Drive Middle 
  • Peter Damroth - 5th Grade Teacher, Fox Road Magnet Elementary
  • Diondris Edwards - IRT/Magnet Coordinator, Carnage Magnet Middle 
  • Vicmazel Espinosa - Receptionist, East Garner Elementary
  • Stephanie Fisher - 1st Grade Teacher, Harris Creek Elementary
  • Judy Gay - Data Manager, Wendell Middle (not pictured)
  • Linnea Gibson - Magnet/STEM Coordinator, Conn Magnet Elementary
  • Stephanie Harris - Lead Secretary, West Cary Middle 
  • Richard Hunt - Teacher, Holly Springs High 
  • Deenita Jackson - Special Education Instructional Assistant, Holly Grove Elementary
  • Michael Krier - Band Teacher, North Garner Middle (not pictured)
  • Rebecca Lorenzen - Lead Secretary, Laurel Park Elementary
  • Allison Molinaro - Literacy Coach, White Oak Elementary
  • Annette Moore - Receptionist, Stough Magnet Elementary
  • Kate Partridge - Support Staff, Middle Creek High (not pictured)
  • Patricia Potosky - Registrar, Cary High 
  • Nancy Register - Data Manager, Harris Creek Elementary
  • Oweda Robinson - Head Custodian, Creech Road Elementary
  • Mary Santana - Lead Secretary, Stough Magnet Elementary
  • Romella Simmons - Instructional Assistant Special Education, Smith Magnet Elementary
  • Lindsay Stetson - Media Coordinator, Alston Ridge Elementary
  • J. Adam Wade - Data Manager, Timber Drive Elementary
  • Heather Whalen - Media Specialist, Weatherstone Elementary
  • Patty Wilson - Instructional Assistant, Fox Road Magnet Elementary
  • Bettina Zetocha - Data Manager, Stough Magnet Elementary