Return to Headlines

New principals named at Hodge Road Elementary, Herbert Akins Elementary and Yates Mill Elementary

The Board of Education approved the following changes at its April 2, 2019 meeting:



  • Felecia Dorsey, Applicant to Principal at Hodge Road Elementary School
  • James Douglas, Principal at Dillard Drive Elementary School to Principal at Herbert Akins Road Elementary School
  • Vonda Martin Jenkins, Principal at Walnut Creek Elementary School to Principal at Yates Mill Elementary School
  • Kevin L. Hill, Retiree to Interim Principal at Jones Dairy Elementary School

Assistant Principals

  • Tevin Jones, Assistant Principal Intern at Wake Forest High School to Assistant Principal at Alston Ridge Middle School
  • Francisco Chavarria, Applicant to Assistant Principal at River Bend Middle School
  • Elaine L. Hanzer, Retiree to Interim Assistant Principal at Davis Drive Middle School
  • Martha McCaskill, Retiree to Interim Assistant Principal at Martin Middle School

Central Services

  • Emily Mountford, Principal at Holly Ridge Middle School to Senior Director for Office of Professional Learning