Return to Headlines

Recognition for 2022 All-Districts Bands

Each January, band members throughout North Carolina audition for membership in the honor bands from one of our seven districts.
Congratulations to our nine members selected to the 2022 North Carolina Bandmasters East Central All-District Bands based on their audition.  We ranked 8th in the number of members selected in the district (28 schools represented) and three have qualified to audition for the All-State Honors Band in March.

11/12 Wind Ensemble
Payton Salmonson - 1st Chair Alto Saxophone - All-State Qualifier
Noor Bejjani - 8th Chair Clarinet
Luke Johnson - 9th Chair Clarinet

9/10 Wind Ensemble
Eleanor Taylor - 1st Chair Horn - All-State Qualifier
Carter Lindemuth - 1st Chair String Bass - All-State Qualifier

11/12 Symphonic Band
Dempsey Stygles - 1st Chair Oboe
Jacob Walker - 1st Chair Baritone Saxophone
Luke Judd - 3rd Chair Trumpet
Mia Olgine - 10th Chair Clarinet

Top Alternates
Brett Billingsley - 2nd 11/12 Horn
Alec Russell - 1st 9/10 Snare
Connor Campbell - 2nd 9/10 Horn