Return to Headlines

6-23-2020 Senior Message

6-23-20 Congratulations 2020 Seniors:

 

I can’t believe that our time together is over.  You were an amazing class of students and I am proud to say that I was along for your journey.  I hope that the next phase of your life is filled with many successes and much happiness.  

 

We will explore the possibility of holding a one-year reunion event for the Class of 2020 during the summer of 2021.  Please stay tuned to our website and social media in the Spring of 2021 for more details about such an event.

 

Strawbridge Studios has added a link to the Cary High School website for anyone who wants to review and possibly purchase the pictures taken of graduates during the CHS Diploma Distribution Event.  

 

The Town of Cary is recognizing the graduating class of 2020 high school seniors through a showcase of graduate photos. Throughout the month of July, larger than life student portraits will be projected onto the exterior walls of the Cary Arts Center. 

 

Graduating class of 2020 high school seniors who live in the Town of Cary are invited to submit a photo to be included in this showcase. The submission deadline is 11:59 p.m. on Tuesday, June 30, 2020.

The photo showcase, along with the fountain at Downtown Cary Park being lit representative of the school's colors, will be displayed from 9 p.m. - 11 p.m. on the front of the Cary Arts Center following the schedule below:

  • Middle Creek High School: Wednesday, July 8, 2020 - Sunday, July 12, 2020
  • Cary High School: Wednesday, July 15, 2020 - Sunday, July 19, 2020
  • Panther Creek High School: Wednesday, July 22, 2020 - Sunday, July 26, 2020
  • Green Hope High School: Wednesday, July 29, 2020 - Sunday, August 2, 2020
  • Cary Seniors from Other High Schools: Wednesday, August 5, 2020 - Sunday, August 9, 2020

The Cary Theater will display a message of congratulations all day in accordance with the schedule above.  For additional details access the link below.

https://www.townofcary.org/recreation-enjoyment/events/special-events/cary-graduates-together

 

STAY SAFE AND STAY STRONG!