Counselors

Student Services
  • The Garner Magnet High School Student Services Team is committed to promoting responsible leaders who are empowered with knowledge and character through a comprehensive, preventive, and developmental counseling model. The model addresses academic, career, and personal/social development to ensure that every student has equal access to a positive learning environment. In addition, students will acquire the skills necessary to become life-long learners and productive members of a global, multicultural community

    GMHS School Counselors deliver services through classroom guidance lessons, individual and group counseling sessions, technology, and consultation and coordination with teachers and parents.

    How do I make an appointment with a Student Services staff member?

    Come by the front office before school, during lunch, or after school to fill out an appointment slip. Your counselor will see you as soon as possible. If you have an urgent need to talk to your counselor, let a front office staff member know immediately. You can also email your counselor using your Wake County Student Email address if you have a question that does not require a face to-face meeting.

  • GMHS Student Services


    Dean of Students

    Jennifer Ciaccio

    jciaccio@wcpss.net
    (919) 662-2379 ext. 22270
    Students with last name De-Go

    Counselors

    Ben Bondurant

    bbondurant@wcpss.net
    (919) 662-2379 ext. 22466
    Students with last name Gr-Mb

    Stacy Davidson

    sdavidson2@wcpss.net
    (919) 662-2379 ext. 23584
    Students with last name A-Da

    Stephanie Nelson

    snelson3@wcpss.net
    (919) 662-2379 ext. 23583
    Students with last name Mc-Sc

    Marcelle Pettis

    mpettis@wcpss.net
    (919) 662-2379 ext. 23585
    Students with last name Se-Z

    College Corps Counselor

    Riley Hickman

    gmhs.cacduke@gmail.com
    (919) 662-2379ext. 23641
    Book an appointment...

    Intervention Coordinator

    Patrice Banks

    psbanks@wcpss.net
    (919) 662-2379 ext. 22282

    SAP Coordinator

    Brittina Creecy

    bcreecy@wcpss.net
    (919) 662-2379 ext. 23608

  • ASCA
    The American School Counselor Association (ASCA) is a worldwide nonprofit organization based in Alexandria, Va. Founded in 1952, ASCA supports school counselors’ efforts to help students focus on academic, personal/social and career development so they not only achieve success in school but are prepared to lead fulfilling lives as responsible members of society. With a motto of “One Vision, One Voice,” the association provides professional development, publications and other resources, research and advocacy to professional school counselors around the globe.