• Broughton High School Students & Families:

    We hope you are safe and healthy during this COVID-19 pandemic when we are not in school. Below are quick links and information about remote learning for Broughton High School students for Spring 2020, 4th Quarter:

    In preparation for remote learning, students need to log onto WakeID, WakeID, to check emails from their teachers. Teachers will instruct students in their classrooms about how to access their on-line classes using resources such as Google Classroom, Google Meet or Canvas. If students have trouble logging onto WakeID, or need their password changed, they should email Ms. Quirk in Student Services, squirk@wcpss.net or Ms. Mosely in the front office, smosely@wcpss.net or leave a message on the main phone line at Broughton, 919-856-7810 extension 0. 

    Laptop and Hot Spot Distribution Information: 

    If your student missed the device survey or you if you have questions about securing a device, please contact Mike Ludwick at mludwick@wcpss.net or 919-856-7810, x23262. 

    WCPSS Technical Support and Remote Learning Resources: 

    Having a device or technical issue during remote learning?

    Broughton High School Remote Learning Schedule:

    unknown.png

    Teacher Office Hours and Contact Information:

    Remote Leaning Teacher Office Hours and Websites

    Teacher and Staff Contact Information

    If students have additional questions about on-line learning they should contact their guidance counselor:

    Counselors are assigned by student's last name:    
    Ms. N. Hackett (A-D) nhackett2@wcpss.net 919-856-7810, ext. 23275
    Ms. Carlton, (interim for Ms. Wapner) (E-K) mtcarlton@wcpss.net 919-856-7810, ext. 23270
    Ms. Rich (L-Ra)  kjrich@wcpss.net 919-856-7810, ext. 23271
    Mr. Newton (Re-Z) enewton1@wcpss.net 919-856-7810, ext. 23269

    Other Helpful Resources: 

    WCPSS Grading Policy During COVID19

    Grading Policies Second Semester 2020

    WCPSS Emotional Safety Resources for Students:

    Emotional Support Resources

    Food Distribution Sites for WCPSS Families:

    Food Distribution WCPSS

    AP Exam Information:

    AP Exam 2020

    FAQs for the Class of 2020:

    Class of 2020

    Remote Learning Resources for High School Students:

    Student Resources

    Coronavirus Updates:

    Corona Virus