Fuquay-Varina High School

Junior Marshal Recognition



Each year, a selection of FVHS Juniors are recognized as Junior Marshals for their outstanding academic achievements and leadership in the school. Students that are chosen as Junior Marshals uphold the four commitments of FVHS Bengals: Take care of yourself; Take care of each other; Take care of your school; Take care of your community. This is one of the highest honors a student can receive in high school.

The role of a Junior Marshal assisting for Senior Night, Senior Day, Graduation Rehearsal and Graduation means they are entrusted with responsibility of learning and knowing how the events work and are given the honor or leading our Seniors into the Senior Night recognition ceremony, supporting the events of Senior Day, and leading Seniors on for both rehearsal and on the day of graduation.

Selection of Junior Marshals is a combination of those students with the highest GPA and students that are recommended by staff for their excellence in leadership and exemplify the characteristics described above. The total number of Junior Marshals each year changes based on the number of graduating Seniors and the venue of graduation (seating available, staging areas, etc.). The number of Junior Marshals can change year to year because of these variables, but a rough estimation is between 8% and 12% of the Junior class.

The 2024-25 FVHS Junior Marshals are:

Avery	Adams	Perle	Fwamini	Porter	Reese
Haarissh	Babu	Aevri	Harrington	Logan	Rouse
Emma	Baker	Brody	Heline	Yug	Sarin
Gabriella	Balkew	Madilyn	Hunt	Shelby	Schneider
Owen	Barnes	Danielle	Johnson	Summer	Schneider
Riley	Bashaw	Kenadi	Johnson	Aditya	Sharma
Graysen	Betbeder	Joshua	Loughren	Sana	Sheth
Sophia	Bolotnova	Chassidy	McKenzie	Anthony	Sicola
Joah	Booker	JoElla	McLeod	Addison	Smith
Jackson	Bordelon	Grace	Meaney	Maddie	St Pierre
Michelle	Burke	Tucker	Nakazono	Alexa	Stokes
Mackenzie	Carter	Emily	Newton	Hannah	Tarpley
Tyler	Compton	Rachel	Percenti		
Luke	Foote	Claire	Pulling		