Special Education Department

  • “There is a plan, a purpose, and value to every life, no matter its age, gender, or disability.”—Sharron Angle

     The Special Education Department at Southeast Raleigh Magnet High School is designed to provide a range of services to ensure that all students with disabilities have a free and appropriate public education. We understand that all students can and will learn when given the right prescriptive methods designed purposefully for the individual learner. If students do not learn the way we teach, then it is our responsibility to deliver instruction the way they learn.

Special Education Department Directory

Name Position Email Website
Alebiosu, Olumide Teacher Assistant oalebiosu@wcpss.net
Alston, Jacquelyn Teacher Assistant jalston@wcpss.net
Bruno, Melanie Teacher Assistant mbruno@wcpss.net
Campbell, Marcus Teacher mcampbell3@wcpss.net
Campbell, Walif Teacher wcampbell@wcpss.net
Carroll, Deborah CCR Teacher/Department Co-Chair dcarroll@wcpss.net http://sites.google.com/a/wcpss.net/deborah-s-carroll/home
Christian, Carey Teacher Assistant cchristian@wcpss.net
Dunn, Angela Teacher Assistant adunn@wcpss.net http://sites.google.com/a/wcpss.net/ocs-website/
Green, Robin Teacher rgreen2@wcpss.net http://srhscagreen.blogspot.com/
Griffis-Wood, Katrina Teacher Assistant kgriffis-wood@wcpss.net
Haddix, Kristin Teacher khaddix@wcpss.net http://sites.google.com/wcpss.net/srmhs-ms-haddix/home
Harper, Ray Teacher Assistant rharper@wcpss.net
Hickerson, Hazel Teacher Assistant hhickerson@wcpss.net
Hill, Zaneta Teacher zhill2@wcpss.net
Leonard, Shirnea Teacher Assistant sleonard@wcpss.net
Matthis, Kristen Speech Language Pathologist kmatthis@wcpss.net
Mattocks, Richard Teacher rmattocks@wcpss.net http://sites.google.com/a/wcpss.net/ocs-website/
McKinney-Thomas, Ankara Teacher amckinneythomas@wcpss.net
Meyers, Nicole Teacher/Department Co-Chair nmeyers@wcpss.net
Morgan, Benny Teacher wmorgan3@wcpss.net
Norfleet, Phyllis CCR Teacher pnorfleet@wcpss.net http://sites.google.com/a/wcpss.net/sermhsca/home
Patrick, Catherine Teacher cpatrick@wcpss.net
Poole, Stephen Teacher Assistant spoole3@wcpss.net
Rice, Melissa Teacher mwrice@wcpss.net http://sites.google.com/a/wcpss.net/ocs-website/
Robinson, Beverly Teacher brobinson1@wcpss.net http://sites.google.com/a/wcpss.net/ocs-website/