Special Education Department

sped staff photo
  • “There is a plan, a purpose, and value to every life, no matter its age, gender, or disability.”—Sharron Angle

     The Special Education Department at Southeast Raleigh Magnet High School is designed to provide a range of services to ensure that all students with disabilities have a free and appropriate public education. We understand that all students can and will learn when given the right prescriptive methods designed purposefully for the individual learner. If students do not learn the way we teach, then it is our responsibility to deliver instruction the way they learn.

Special Education Department Directory

Name Position Email Website
Alston, Jacquelyn Teacher Assistant jalston@wcpss.net
Alston, LoveNder CCR Teacher lalston3@wcpss.net
Alebiosu, Olumide Teacher Assistant oalebiosu@wcpss.net
Baxter, Melissa Teacher mbaxter@wcpss.net http://sites.google.com/a/wcpss.net/ocs-website/
Bruno, Melanie Teacher Assistant mbruno@wcpss.net
Campbell, Marcus Teacher mcampbell3@wcpss.net
Campbell, Walif Teacher wcampbell@wcpss.net
Carroll, Deborah CCR Teacher/Department Co-Chair dcarroll@wcpss.net
Curtis, Evelyn Teacher ecurtis@wcpss.net http://sites.google.com/a/wcpss.net/mrs-mcmunn-and-ms-curtis/home
Dunn, Angela Teacher Assistant adunn@wcpss.net http://sites.google.com/a/wcpss.net/ocs-website/
Glover, George Teacher gglover@wcpss.net http://sites.google.com/a/wcpss.net/mr-glover-s-page/
Green, Robin Teacher rgreen2@wcpss.net http://srhscagreen.blogspot.com/
Griffis-Woods, Katrina Teacher Assistant kgriffis-wood@wcpss.net
Harper, Ray Teacher Assistant rharper@wcpss.net
Harris, Ricky Teacher Assistant rharris3@wcpss.net http://sites.google.com/a/wcpss.net/ocs-website/
Hickerson, Hazel Teacher Assistant hhickerson@wcpss.net
Hill, Zaneta Teacher zhill2@wcpss.net
Leonard, Shirnea Teacher Assistant sleonard@wcpss.net
Lewis, Curtis Teacher clewis8@wcpss.net http://sites.google.com/a/wcpss.net/lewis-high-school-reading/
Massey, Michael Teacher mmassey2@wcpss.net http://sites.google.com/a/wcpss.net/mrmasseyca/
Matthis, Kristen Speech Language Pathologist kmatthis@wcpss.net
Mattocks, Richard Teacher rmattocks@wcpss.net http://sites.google.com/a/wcpss.net/ocs-website/
Meyers, Nicole Teacher/Department Co-Chair nmeyers@wcpss.net
Patrick, Catherine Teacher cpatrick@wcpss.net
Poole, Stephen Teacher Assistant spoole3@wcpss.net
Next