SPED

  • “There is a plan, a purpose, and value to every life, no matter its age, gender, or disability.”—Sharron Angle

    The Special Education Department (SPED) at Southeast Raleigh Magnet High School is designed to provide a range of services to ensure that all students with disabilities have a free and appropriate public education. We understand that all students can and will learn when given the right prescriptive methods designed purposefully for the individual learner. If students do not learn the way we teach, then it is our responsibility to deliver instruction the way they learn.

Special Education Department Directory

Name Position Email Website
Alston, Jacquelyn Instructional Assistant jalston@wcpss.net
Ashley, Brittany Instructional Assistant blashley@wcpss.net
Campbell, Walif Teacher wcampbell@wcpss.net
Carroll, Deborah CCR Teacher/Department Co-Chair dcarroll@wcpss.net http://sites.google.com/a/wcpss.net/deborah-s-carroll/home
Chambers, Lena Instructional Assistant lchambers@wcpss.net
Christian, Carey Instructional Assistant cchristian@wcpss.net
Dunn, Angela Instructional Assistant adunn@wcpss.net http://sites.google.com/a/wcpss.net/ocs-website/
Green, Robin Teacher rgreen2@wcpss.net http://srhscagreen.blogspot.com/
Haddix, Kristin Teacher khaddix@wcpss.net http://sites.google.com/wcpss.net/srmhs-ms-haddix/home
Harper, Ray Instructional Assistant rharper@wcpss.net
Hickerson, Hazel Instructional Assistant hhickerson@wcpss.net
Hill, Zaneta Teacher zhill2@wcpss.net
James, Franklin Instructional Assistant fjames@wcpss.net
Matthis, Kristen Speech Language Pathologist kmatthis@wcpss.net
Mattocks, Richard Teacher rmattocks@wcpss.net http://sites.google.com/a/wcpss.net/ocs-website/
Meyers, Nicole Teacher/Department Co-Chair nmeyers@wcpss.net
Norfleet, Phyllis CCR Teacher pnorfleet@wcpss.net http://sites.google.com/a/wcpss.net/sermhsca/home
Poole, Stephen CCR/ICR/CA spoole3@wcpss.net
Rice, Melissa Teacher mwrice@wcpss.net http://sites.google.com/a/wcpss.net/ocs-website/
Robinson, Beverly Teacher brobinson1@wcpss.net http://sites.google.com/a/wcpss.net/ocs-website/
Siachames, Mary Teacher msiachames@wcpss.net http://sites.google.com/a/wcpss.net/mrs-siachames-class-at-srmhs/
Spear, Vicki Instructional Assistant vspear@wcpss.net
Summers, Arthur Teacher csummers@wcpss.net
Vinson, Elaine Psychologist evinson@wcpss.net
Watkins, Gregory Instructional Assistant gwatkins@wcpss.net