Special Programs Department

  • Apex High School serves over 200 students with a variety of special needs through our Special Education Department.  The Apex High School special education teachers and support staff are committed to meeting the needs of all students with disabilities and protecting their rights and those of their families.  

Special Programs Department Directory

Name Area Email Website
Bradford, Ashley, Department Chair Chair abradford2@wcpss.net
Brown, Stefanie CCR sbilobranbrown@wcpss.net
Chiarolanzio, Emily ID-Severe echiarolanzio@wcpss.net
Hersh, Savanna ID-Severe shersh@wcpss.net
Hill, Jana OCS jkhill@wcpss.net
Hubbard, Jennifer CCR jhubbard@wcpss.net
Jones, Chelsea CCR cjones10@wcpss.net
Kennedy, Rachel ID-Moderate rkennedy2@wcpss.net
Long, Heather CCR hlong@wcpss.net
Monaghan, Patrick AST pmonaghan@wcpss.net
Rose, Anna-Lee BST arose@wcpss.net
Rutherford, Andrea VI arutherford@wcpss.net
Schweer, Jenny CCR jmacdougall@wcpss.net
Todd, Rozanne OCS rtodd@wcpss.net

Special Programs Assistants Directory

Name Area Email
Ali, Meraj CCR TA
Bass, Lizzie ID-Severe TA lbass@wcpss.net
Gregory, Elizabeth Braillist egregory@wcpss.net
Harden, Melanye OCS TA mharden@wcpss.net
Huggins, Jimmy Future Ready 1:1 jhuggins@wcpss.net
Kroeger, Ellen Future Ready 1:1 ekroeger@wcpss.net
Lockwood, Paul OCS TA plockwood@wcpss.net
May, Janice OCS TA jmay@wcpss.net
McKoy, Wayne BST TA wmckoy@wcpss.net
Nista, Beth AST TA bnista@wcpss.net
Richardson, Jaqueline MU TA jrichardson2@wcpss.net
Snaith, Georgette Future Ready 1:1 gsnaith@wcpss.net
Tyrance, Coleman ID-Moderate TA ctyrance@wcpss.net
Wolfe, Janice ID-Moderate TA jwolfe@wcpss.net