Special Programs Department

  • Apex High School serves over 200 students with a variety of special needs through our Special Education Department.  The Apex High School special education teachers and support staff are committed to meeting the needs of all students with disabilities and protecting their rights and those of their families.  

Special Programs Department Directory

Name Area Email Website
Ashley Bradford abradford2 Canvas
Stefanie Brown sbilobranbrown Canvas
Emily Chiarolanzio echiarolanzio
Savanna Hersh shersh
Jana Hill jkhill
Jennifer Hubbard jhubbard CANVAS
Jennifer Johnson jujohnson Canvas
Kristel Lewis klewis Canvas
Jenny MacDougall jmacdougall Canvas
Anna-Lee Rose arose
Jeffrey Wooden jwooden

Special Programs Assistants Directory

Name Area Email
Ali, Meraj 1:1 TA mfali@wcpss.net
Bass, Lizzie ID-Severe TA lbass@wcpss.net
Castaldo, Breanna ID-Severe TA bcastaldo@wcpss.net
Harden, Melanye OCS TA mharden@wcpss.net
Huggins, Jimmy Future Ready 1:1 jhuggins@wcpss.net
Kroeger, Ellen Future Ready 1:1 ekroeger@wcpss.net
May, Janice OCS TA jmay@wcpss.net
Nista, Beth AST TA bnista@wcpss.net
Richardson, Jaqueline MU TA jrichardson2@wcpss.net
Wolfe, Janice ID-Moderate TA jwolfe@wcpss.net