Social Studies Department

  • The Social Studies department provides a wide variety of courses including those required for graduation--World History, American History I/II, Civics & Economics, and electives such as Psychology/Sociology, Holocaust & Genocide, and Lessons of Vietnam--as well as more challenging AP coursework. Currently, we offer AP Government & Politics, AP Psychology, AP Human Geography, AP World History, AP European History, and AP U.S. History to extend a student's learning beyond the requisite courses.

Social Studies Department Directory

Name Email Web Site
Oltmans, Adam, Department Chair aoltmans@wcpss.net
Beitler, Anthony
Cooper, Roy racooper@wcpss.net
Dong, Humphrey hdong@wcpss.net
Gaines, Lisa lgaines@wcpss.net
Kane, Timothy tkane@wcpss.net
Moncelle, Randy hmoncelle@wcpss.net
Oglesby, Jerry joglesby@wcpss.net
Taylor, Mary mtaylor3@wcpss.net
Teel, John jteel2@wcpss.net
Thomas, Gregg hgthomas@wcpss.net
Todd, Kevin ktodd@wcpss.net
White, Ashley awwhite@wcpss.net