Social Studies Department

  • The Social Studies department provides a wide variety of courses including those required for graduation--World History, American History I/II, Civics & Economics, and electives such as Psychology/Sociology, Holocaust & Genocide, and Lessons of Vietnam--as well as more challenging AP coursework. Currently, we offer AP Government & Politics, AP Psychology, AP Human Geography, AP World History, AP European History, and AP U.S. History to extend a student's learning beyond the requisite courses.

Social Studies Department Directory

Name Email Web Site
Anthony Beitler abeitler
Logan Blankenship ldblankenship https://blankenshipAHS.weebly.comGoogle Classroom codes on Weebly site
Pierce Conway jpconway Google Classroom: Sign-in through student's account
Roy Cooper racooper Canvas
Humphrey Dong hdong
Jonathan Fredrick jafrederick
Patty Fruehauf pfruehauf Google Classroom: Sign in through student's account
Timothy Kane tkane Google Classroom: Sign-in through student's account
Mary Kepley mekepley Google Classroom, sign in through the Student's account
Randy Moncelle hmoncelle
Jerry Oglesby joglesby Canvas
Adam Oltmans aoltmans https://sites.google.com/wcpss.net/oltmansapeuro/home https://sites.google.com/wcpss.net/oltmans-apush/home
Kevin Todd ktodd