Science Department

  • Science at Apex High School allow you to explore your interests!  Prerequisites are listed in parentheses.


    Graduation Requirements: You need 3 science credits for graduation. Pick a minimum of one from each list.  Within each requirement, the courses are generally listed in order of increasing difficulty.

    Science Pathways

Science Department Directory

Name Email Web Site
Rebecca Aikens raikens https://sites.google.com/view/raikens/
Megan Alvord malvord https://sites.google.com/view/physicswithmrsalvordTwitter: @mrsalvord
Stefanie Anderson sanderson4 http://www.sbandersonScience.weebly.com/
Lisa Blake lblake https://biologyatapex.weebly.com/
Carol Bost cbost http://cbost.weebly.com/
Jeffrey Derda jderda Canvas
Becky George rgeorge2 https://sites.google.com/wcpss.net/georgescience/home
Joshua Gurkin jgurkin http://mrgurkin.com/
Carly Johnson cjohnson4 http://www.carlykjohnson.weebly.com/
Kerry Piper kpiper https://sites.google.com/site/piperatthepeak/
Amanda Rutledge arutledge Canvas
Carolynn Thomason cthomason https://thomason-apexhs.weebly.com/
Mark Trezona mtrezona canvas