• Career and Technical Education

     
    Our Career and Technical Education (CTE) program aims to prepare students for employment opportunities, advanced education and productive lives. We promote best practices that enhance teachers' efforts to improve student achievement and encourage responsible career choices. We want to meet students' needs, cultivate their abilities and help them realize their aspirations through a blend of academics combined with real world applications and experiences.

    Our Career and Technical Education Department offers courses in the following program areas and academies:

    Academy of Information Technology and Cybersecurity
    Business, Finance, and Information Technology
    Career Development Education,
    Family and Consumer Sciences Education,
    Health Occupations Education,
    Marketing & Entrepreneurship Education,
    NAF Academy of Engineering
    PLTW Academy of Biomedical Science
    Technology Education and Trade and Industrial Education.


    We also offer the following Career & Technical Student Organizations:

    Family, Career and Community Leaders of America (FCCLA)
    Health Occupation Students of America (HOSA)
    Future Business Leaders of America (FBLA)
    National Technical Honor Society
    Technology Student Association (TSA)
     

Career and Technical Education Department Directory

Name Position Email Website
Almond, Tameka Family and Consumer Science talmond@wcpss.net http://sites.google.com/a/wcpss.net/holley-s-fashion-site/
Avery, Deborah Family and Consumer Science davery@wcpss.net
Barnes, Antonio Cisco Networking & IT abarnes4@wcpss.net
Bridges, Adrienne Instructional Management Coordinator abridges@wcpss.net
Dinner, Jeffrey BioMed Academy jdinner@wcpss.net http://sites.google.com/a/wcpss.net/jdinner/
Frazier, Darlene Career Development Coordinator dfrazier1@wcpss.net http://www.wcpss.net/srmhscareerservices
Fulwood, Stephanie Business, Finance & Information Tech sfulwood@wcpss.net http://fulwoodctebe.weebly.com
Gaff, Jessica Family and Consumer Science jgaff@wcpss.net http://msgaff.weebly.com/
Geraghty, John Engineering Coordinator jgeraghty@wcpss.net http://www.wcpss.net/domain/1100
Lipscomb, Elaine Family and Consumer Science elipscomb@wcpss.net
Lynch, Annette Special Populations Coordinator alynch2@wcpss.net http://sites.google.com/a/wcpss.net/mrs-lynch-cte-support/
Meserve, Scott IT Academy smeserve@wcpss.net http://mrmeservesclass.weebly.com/
Mir, Anna Luisa Business, Finance & Information Tech amir@wcpss.net http://msmirsclass.weebly.com/
Purdie, Jordan Health Science Teacher jpurdie@wcpss.net
Rice, Eric Business, Finance & Information Tech erice2@wcpss.net
Sutton, Monnie BioMed & IT Coordinator msutton@wcpss.net http://www.wcpss.net/domain/1102, http://www.wcpss.net/domain/1101
Tyler, Joselyn Family and Consumer Science jtyler@wcpss.net http://sites.google.com/a/wcpss.net/1707-tyler-s-place/
Welker, Mark Engineering Academy mwelker@wcpss.net
Woods, Percy Business, Finance & Information Tech pwoods@wcpss.net