• Career and Technical Education

     
    Our Career and Technical Education (CTE) program aims to prepare students for employment opportunities, advanced education and productive lives. We promote best practices that enhance teachers' efforts to improve student achievement and encourage responsible career choices. We want to meet students' needs, cultivate their abilities and help them realize their aspirations through a blend of academics combined with real world applications and experiences.

    Our Career and Technical Education Department offers courses in the following program areas and academies:

    Academy of Information Technology and Cybersecurity
    Business, Finance, and Information Technology
    Career Development Education,
    Family and Consumer Sciences Education,
    Health Occupations Education,
    Marketing & Entrepreneurship Education,
    NAF Academy of Engineering
    PLTW Academy of Biomedical Science
    Technology Education and Trade and Industrial Education.


    We also offer the following Career & Technical Student Organizations:

    Family, Career and Community Leaders of America (FCCLA)
    Health Occupation Students of America (HOSA)
    Future Business Leaders of America (FBLA)
    National Technical Honor Society
    Technology Student Association (TSA)
     

Career and Technical Education Department Directory

Name Position Email Website
Almond, Tameka Family and Consumer Science talmond@wcpss.net http://sites.google.com/wcpss.net/msalmond/home
Barnes, Antonio Cisco Networking & IT abarnes4@wcpss.net
Berryman, Teya Family and Consumer Science tjberryman@wcpss.net
Brickhouse, Lesley Career Development Coordinator lbrickhouse@wcpss.net
Bridges, Adrienne Instructional Management Coordinator abridges@wcpss.net http://sites.google.com/wcpss.net/srmhscteimc
Brown, Gwangi Family and Consumer Science gkbrown@wcpss.net
Connell, Thomas Technology, Engineering & Design tconnell@wcpss.net
Fulwood, Stephanie Business, Finance & Information Tech sfulwood@wcpss.net http://fulwoodctebe.weebly.com
Griffin, Jacob Engineering jjgriffin@wcpss.net
Holt, Joselyn Family and Consumer Science jwholt@wcpss.net http://sites.google.com/a/wcpss.net/1707-tyler-s-place/
Horesovsky, Gregory BioMed ghoresovsky@wcpss.net
Jean-Mary, Yvrande Technology, Engineering & Design yjeanmary@wcpss.net
Jones, Monique Engineering Coordinator mjones12@wcpss.net
Lynch, Annette Special Populations Coordinator alynch2@wcpss.net http://sites.google.com/a/wcpss.net/mrs-lynch-cte-support/
McGalliard, Nicholas Marketing nmcgalliard@wcpss.net
Mir, Anna Luisa Business, Finance & Information Tech amir@wcpss.net http://msmirsclass.weebly.com/
Perkins, Kelly Marketing kcperkins@wcpss.net
Remy, Jason BioMed jremy@wcpss.net
Sutton, Monnie BioMed & IT Coordinator msutton@wcpss.net http://www.wcpss.net/domain/1102, http://www.wcpss.net/domain/1101
Taylor, Patricia Business, Finance & Information Tech potaylor@wcpss.net http://sites.google.com/wcpss.net/taylors-classes-serhs/home
Welker, Mark Engineering Academy mwelker@wcpss.net