Science

  • "The variety of hands-on experiences I received in science courses have enriched me as a student and as a person by teaching me to be more inquisitive and experimental." - Joe C.

    SRMHS's Science department is designed to enlighten any interested pupil. With a variety of elective courses exploring fields such as biotechnology, forensics, zoology and anatomy enriching our curriculum, students have an exceptional and unparalleled learning environment. The program is partnered with a variety of others, such as the Medicine-Biotechnology CFLC and the UNC Chapel Hill PMABS.

    Faculty Distinctions:

    • Three National Board Certified Teachers


    Student Groups:

    • Science Olympiad
    • Science Bowl
    • Psi Nu Sigma

Science Department Directory

Name Position Email Website
Adams, Kimberly Teacher kpadams@wcpss.net https://sites.google.com/view/srmhsbiology/home (Bio) https://classroom.google.com/c/MTQxNDAyNTEwNTIw (A&P)
Baker, Allie Teacher aebaker@wcpss.net https://sites.google.com/wcpss.net/sciencewithbaker/home
Davis, Jade Teacher jrlewis@wcpss.net https://sites.google.com/wcpss.net/physciserhs/home (Physical) https://sites.google.com/wcpss.net/cruegamer/home (Earth/ Environmental)
Downing, Bengy Teacher bdowning@wcpss.net https://sites.google.com/wcpss.net/cruegamer/home
Johnson, Tyler Teacher trjohnson@wcpss.net https://classroom.google.com/u/0/c/MzM4OTk3MDQyNjRa
Jones, Dakota Teacher Djones17@wcpss.net https://sites.google.com/view/srmhsbiology/home
Okehie, Nneka Teacher nokehie@wcpss.net https://sites.google.com/wcpss.net/nokehie/home (Forensics) https://sites.google.com/wcpss.net/physciserhs/home (Physical)
Remy, Jason R. Teacher jremy@wcpss.net https://sites.google.com/wcpss.net/adamsapbiology/home
Ruegamer, Christina Teacher/Dept Chair cruegamer@wcpss.net https://sites.google.com/wcpss.net/cruegamer/home
Steffen, Samantha Teacher ssteffen@wcpss.net https://sites.google.com/wcpss.net/cruegamer/home