•  Science Department 

     
    "The variety of hands-on experiences I received in science courses have enriched me as a student and as a person by teaching me to be more inquisitive and experimental." - Joe C.

    SRMHS's Science department is designed to enlighten any interested pupil. With a variety of elective courses exploring fields such as biotechnology, forensics, zoology and anatomy enriching our curriculum, students have an exceptional and unparalleled learning environment. The program is partnered with a variety of others, such as the Medicine-Biotechnology CFLC and the UNC Chapel Hill PMABS.

    Faculty Distinctions:
    • Three National Board Certified Teachers
    Student Groups:
    • Science Olympiad
    • Science Bowl
    • Psi Nu Sigma

Science Department Directory

Name Position Email Website
Bienkowski, Alexander Kenneth Teacher abienkowski2@wcpss.net
Bland, Bryan Jerome Teacher bbland@wcpss.net http://sites.google.com/a/wcpss.net/mr-bland-s-classes/
Graham, Kristina Renee Teacher kgraham3@wcpss.net
Hall, Jesse Teacher jhall@wcpss.net http://sites.google.com/a/wcpss.net/mr-hall-s-earth-and-environmental-at-srmhs/
Latta, Tyler Teacher tblatta@wcpss.net
Remy, Jason R. Teacher jremy@wcpss.net http://sites.google.com/a/wcpss.net/jremy/
Reyna, Amanda Teacher areyna@wcpss.net http://areyna.pbworks.com
Rice, Gabrielle Louise Teacher grice@wcpss.net http://sites.google.com/view/msrice-ees
Tabor, Kari Danielle Teacher ktabor@wcpss.net http://www.tinyurl.com/taborscience
Watkins, Nicole Teacher nwatkins@wcpss.net http://sites.google.com/a/wcpss.net/ms-watkins-science-website/