Science Department

Science Department
  • "The variety of hands-on experiences I received in science courses have enriched me as a student and as a person by teaching me to be more inquisitive and experimental." - Joe C.

    SRMHS's Science department is designed to enlighten any interested pupil. With a variety of elective courses exploring fields such as biotechnology, forensics, zoology and anatomy enriching our curriculum, students have an exceptional and unparalleled learning environment. The program is partnered with a variety of others, such as the Medicine-Biotechnology CFLC and the UNC Chapel Hill PMABS.

    Faculty Distinctions:

    Three National Board Certified Teachers
    Student Groups:

    Science Olympiad
    Science Bowl
    Psi Nu Sigma

Science Department Directory

Name Position Email Website
Rambacher, Christy Teacher crambacher@wcpss.net
Toth, Melanie Teacher mtoth@wcpss.net
Bransome, JeVar Teacher/Football Coach jbransome@wcpss.net
Harrison, Dylan Teacher dharrison@wcpss.net http://sites.google.com/wcpss.net/harrisonscience/home
McKnight, Cherina Teacher cmcknight@wcpss.net
Remy, Jason R. Teacher jremy@wcpss.net http://sites.google.com/a/wcpss.net/jremy/
Ruegamer, Christina Teacher/Dept Chair cruegamer@wcpss.net https://myearthstudy.weebly.com
Smith, Dennis Teacher dssmith@wcpss.net http://sites.google.com/wcpss.net/drsmithsrmhs/home
Baker, Allie Teacher aebaker@wcpss.net