Mathematics

  • “We cannot solve our problems with the same thinking we used when we created them” ~Albert Einstein


    SRMHS students are challenged to attain high achievement in each course in the math curriculum, from Math I to the Honors course of study. AP courses are offered in Calculus and Statistics. Students can also pursue university level courses through dual enrollment. Through its affiliation with the Engineering Academy, the department can accompany the variety of studies it offers with real-world applications.

    Faculty Distinctions:

    • 3 National Board Certified
    • 4 AP Trained
    • 1 Advanced Degree 
    • 9 Trained New Tech Teachers

Mathematics Department Directory

Name Position Email Website
Harp, Alexander Teacher aharp@wcpss.net
Hopper, Alexis Teacher ahopper@wcpss.net http://sites.google.com/wcpss.net/mshopper
Jones, Dana Teacher djones2@wcpss.net http://sites.google.com/wcpss.net/srmhsmathwithmsdjones/home
Lawrence, Celina Teacher cllawrence@wcpss.net
McDuffie, Michelle Teacher mmcduffie2@wcpss.net http://sites.google.com/view/msmcduffie/
Miller, Jessica Teacher jlmiller1@wcpss.net http://www.tinyurl.com/jlmiller1
Mills, Calvin Teacher cmills@wcpss.net
Mohamed, Medhat Teacher mmohamed@wcpss.net
Mothorpe, Katlyn Teacher kmothorpe@wcpss.net https://sites.google.com/wcpss.net/mothorpe/home
Pace, Michelle Teacher mpace@wcpss.net http://murphymathematics.weebly.com/
Strachan, Sharon Teacher sstrachan@wcpss.net
Weikart, Alex Teacher aweikart@wcpss.net http://sites.google.com/wcpss.net/mrwsmathclass/home?authuser=1
Willis, Jeremy Teacher jlwillis@wcpss.net