High School Summer School 2018

  • Each high school will offer a site-based summer school program for their base students. High Schools will use their GradPoint labs to provide individualized instruction to students for credit recovery only. GradPoint will not be used for original credit. Schools may determine the operating hours of their GradPoint labs.

    Students are admitted in the following priority order:

    1.     Seniors needing a class to graduate (2018)

    2.     Juniors needing a class to graduate (2019)

    3.     Sophomores needing a class to be promoted

    4.     Freshmen needing a class to be promoted

    The number of seats in summer school is limited at each site. Wake County residents who do not attend WCPSS will be put on a waitlist and may be included if there is space available. Proof of residence in Wake County is required.

    Courses will be identified by the school principals, based on the needs of their students. Registration for WCPSS students will take place at their base schools. Each school will establish the dates in which applications will be accepted. Any student wishing to take a course, in the summer, should submit a completed copy of the summer school application to his or her school.

    Once all applications have been collected, seats will be assigned in accordance with the priority order listed above. Students will be notified if they have been accepted. 

     

    2018 Dates for Summer School

    • Traditional Schools: July 12 – August 10
    • Southeast Raleigh: June 1 – July 2

     

    School Contacts 

    Please contact your base school for further information about their summer program. 
     

    School

    Contact

    E-mail

    Apex High School

    David Zies

    dzies@wcpss.net

    Apex Friendship High School

    Tony Wilson

    awilson@wcpss.net

    Athens Drive High School

    Theron Stallworth

    tstallworth@wcpss.net

    Broughton High School

    Mike Ludwick

    mludwick@wcpss.net

    Cary High School

    Kevin Steidinger

    ksteidinger@wcpss.net

    Crossroads FLEX

    Nartarsha Sharpe

    nsharpe@wcpss.net

    East Wake High School

    James Fitzgerald

    jfitzgerald@wcpss.net

    Enloe High School

    Joseph Eno

    Jeno2@wcpss.net

    Fuquay Varina High School

    Kris Clark

    hclark@wcpss.net

    Garner High School

    Ben Bondurant

    bbondurant@wcpss.net

    Green Hope High School

    Justin Carrington

    jcarrington@wcpss.net

    Heritage High School

    Jerryeen Daniels

    jdaniels3@wcpss.net

    Holly Springs High School

    Bruce Page

    bpage2@wcpss.net

    Knightdale High School

    Erica Clarkson

    eclarkson@wcpss.net

    Leesville Road High School

    Matthew Price

    mprice5@wcpss.net

    Longview School

    Phelan Perry

    pperry@wcpss.net

    Middle Creek High School

    Mary Boutross

    mboutross@wcpss.net

    Millbrook High School

    Sebastian Shipp

    sship@wcpss.net

    Panther Creek High School

    Jonathan Chang

    schang@wcpss.net

    Rolesville High School

    Tosha Pullen

    tpullen@wcpss.net

    Sanderson High School

    Bess Turner

    lturner5@wcpss.net

    SCORE Academy

    Anson Robinson

    arobinson3@wcpss.net

    Southeast Raleigh High School

    Karen Lindsay

    klindsay@wcpss.net

    Vernon Malone

    Mitch Weaver

    jweaver@wcpss.nst

    Wake Forest High School

    Cynthia Simons

    csimons@wcpss.net

    Wake Young Men's Academy

    Ian Solomon

    isolomon@wcpss.net

    Wake Young Women's Academy

    Melissa(Jan) Thrasher

    mthrasher@wcpss.net

    Wakefield High School

    Chancey Wolfe

    cwolfe@wcpss.net