•  Healthful Living Department

     
    "Health and P.E. courses here at SRMHS allowed me to work on my physical fitness while learning activities and sports that I could use to pursue a lifetime of good health, such as badminton and jogging." - Jasmine G.

    In the Physical Education program here at SRMHS, we try to create an environment in which students will enjoy achieving physical fitness. Pupils, even those who are less physically inclined, usually love our classes. Besides the required ninth grade Healthful Living class, our weight training, team sports and lifetime sports classes are very popular. We take full advantage of the facilities at our disposal, such as our extensively equipped weight room and our new wellness area.

    Faculty Distinctions:
    • A National Board Certification
    • Four Advanced Degrees

Healthful Living Department Directory

Name Position Email Website
Baker, John Health/PE Teacher jbaker@wcpss.net http://www.wcpss.net/domain/4257
Finn, Daniel Health/PE Teacher dfinn@wcpss.net http://www.wcpss.net/domain/4257
Gary, Elizabeth Peartree Health/PE Teacher egary@wcpss.net http://sites.google.com/a/wcpss.net/ms-gary-srmhs/
Hahner, Ryan D. Athletic Trainer rhahner@wcpss.net http://www.wcpss.net/domain/4257
Logan, Cheryl L. Heath/PE Teacher cllogan@wcpss.net http://sites.google.com/a/wcpss.net/mrs-logan/
Smith, Jeffrey Wood Health/PE Teacher jsmith12@wcpss.net http://sites.google.com/a/wcpss.net/mrs-logan/