• New Tech Staff

     
    Faculty Member
    Role within New Tech
    Email Address
     Sophia Overdiep
     Administrator
    Program Director
    soverdiep@wcpss.net
    Alex Bienkowski 
    Science Teacher
    Biology 
    abienkowski2@wcpss.net 
     Dean Boyle
     Social Studies Teacher
    Humanities/World History
    American History:  Civics 
     dboyle@wcpss.net
     Jodi Hanes
     Social Studies Teacher
    Humanities/World History
    jhanes2@wcpss.net
     Daniel Hawley
     World Languages Teacher
    Spanish II
    Spanish III
    A. P. Spanish * 
    dhawley@wcpss.net
     Tony Huff
     Social Studies Teacher
    American History:  Civics
    A.P. Psychology 
     thuff3@wcpss.net
     Trevor Johnson
    Math Teacher
    Foundations of Math 2
    Math 3 
     tjohnson13@wcpss.net
    Cheryl Logan
    New Tech Certified Teacher
    New Tech Certified Trainer 
    Health & PE Teacher
    Healthful Living
    New Tech Advocate 
    cllogan@wcpss.net
     Jessica Miller
    New Tech Certified Teacher
    New Tech Certified Trainer
    New Tech Council Advisor
    Math Teacher
    Math 1
    Math 2 and 2B
    A.P. Statistics *
    jlmiller@wcpss.net
     Gia Oke-Bello
     World Languages Teacher
    Spanish I
    goke-bello@wcpss.net
     Michelle Pace
     Math Teacher
    Pre-Calculus
     mpace@wcpss.net
     Jason Remy
    New Tech Certified Teacher
    New Tech Trainer-in-Progress 
    Science Teacher
    Physical Science
    Chemistry
    A.P. Chemistry * 
    jremy@wcpss.net
     Kelly Snyder
    English Teacher
    English II
    English IV 
    A.P. English IV *
    ksnyder3@wcpss.net 
    Drew Stevenson
    Social Studies Teacher
    American History I and II 
    dstevenson@wcpss.net
     Kari Tabor
    Science Teacher
    Earth/Environmental Science
    Chemistry
    A.P. Physics 1 * 
     ktabor@wcpss.net
     Anna Walters
     Math Teacher
    Advanced Functions & Modeling 
     awalters@wcpss.net
     Aaron Willis
    Math
    Math 2
    Math 3
    Pre-Calculus 
    aewillis@wcpss.net 
     Laura Woodard
     English Teacher
    Humanities/English I
    lwoodard2@wcpss.net
     Elizabeth Yarrington
     English Teacher
    English III 
     Benjamin Zipf
    English Teacher
    Humanities/English I
    English IV 
    bzipf@wcpss.net 
    *A.P. courses are not New Tech courses, but they typically incorporate the PBL, technology use, and leadership skills expected by our New Tech trained staff members.