Administrative Team

  •  Admin

     

    Karen Summers, Principal

    ksummers@wcpss.net

    • AdvancEd Accreditation
    • Appeals
    • Budget Manager
    • Curriculum/Instruction
    • Data
    • Leave Approval
    • Master Schedule
    • Off-Cohort (CGR)
    • Personnel
    • Testing & Accommodations

     

    Laura Brown, Assistant Principal

    lmbrown@wcpss.net

    • Administrator working with ALC/ISS (SIRS), GradPoint, Special Ed
    • Discipline: Student Alphabet Pel - Spa
    • Eschools Manager
    • Graduation
    • Guest Speakers
    • Testing Accommodations
     
      

    Justin Carrington, Assistant Principal 

    jcarrington@wcpss.net
     
    • Administrator working with Math and CTE 
    • Discipline: Student Alphabet A - Coo
    • Allied Barton
    • Lunch Passes
    • SMART Lunch
    • Student Parking
    • Teacher Duty Schedule
    • Transportation
     

     

    Kim Collins, Assistant Principal of Instruction

    kacollins@wcpss.net

    • Administrator working with ESL, English and Healthful Living
    • Discipline: Student Alphabet Lop - Peh
    • Advanced Ed Accreditation
    • BT Program
    • CDM Coordinator
    • Graduation
    • Observation Matrix
    • PLTs
    • Student Teachers

     

    James Crook, Assistant Principal

    jcrook@wcpss.net

    • Administrator working with Social Studies, World Languages, and Custodians
    • Discipline: Student Alphabet Has - Loo
    • CNS
    • Community Use
    • Facilities
    • Keys
    • Master Calendar

     

    Nicole Cush, Assistant Principal

    ncush@wcpss.net

    • Administrator working with Science and Media Specialists
    • Discipline: Student Alphabet Spe - Z
    • Admin Schedule
    • BBP Coordinator
    • Clubs & Activities
    • Crisis Plan
    • Drills (F, SW, LD, K-9)
    • Emergency Op Plan
    • First Aid Response
    • Summer School
     
     

    Dave Malechek, Assistant Principal 

    dmalechek@wcpss.net 
    • Administrator working with Fine Arts
    • Discipline:  Student Alphabet Cor - Har
    • DMV Eligibility
    • Field Trips
    • Student Tardies
    • Teacher Leadership
    • Textbooks
     
     

     

    James Clifton, Cary Police - School Resource Officer

    jclifton2@wcpss.net